It’s snowing!

[Taylor]

Woohoo!  It’s snowing!

I’m pretty sure I was smiling every step of my walk to work this morning.

The word on the street all this week was that it would snow today, and it did.  I’m not exactly sure why, but the meteorologists in Aomori are very accurate.  Much more accurate than Oregon.

Anyway, it’s been a few days since we’ve updated this thing.  There are a few reasons for this and the biggest is that I’ve been spending a lot of time editing a video my san-nensei students (seniors) finished filming last week.  They have requested to, understandably, keep the video off the web, so I won’t be posting it here.

They did such a fantastic job.  The video exceeded my expectations in terms of their English dialogue, creativity, humor, dedication, honesty, and camera work.  I don’t think I’ve ever been more proud of group of students in my brief career as a public educator.

Anyway, in a few days we’ll get back to our regular posting schedule.  Look for the following posts in the days to come:

  • winterizing the apartment
  • tour of the apartment
  • language update
One Response to “It’s snowing!”

  1. Mom in AK Says:

    Much as I hate to admit it, I still think the snow is beautiful! We’ve got about a foot on the ground and have the shovels and brooms out. Enjoy the Japanese snow! I’m sure there’s more to come!

Leave a Reply

