Giddy in Noheji

[Taylor]

So I thought the snow would melt in the afternoon.  I was mistaken.  It has snowed continuously since the last post, over twelve hours ago, and now there’s a good six inches on the ground.

Outside our apartment, this morning.

Outside our apartment, this morning.

30 PM.

Same location at 4:30 PM.

img_9815

img_9816

I accidently startled a heron on my walk down to the river.  He/She had already flown away by the time I took this picture.

I accidently startled a heron on my walk down to the river. He/She had already flown away by the time I took this picture.

Julie and I have been reminiscing all evening.  We feel as though we’ve returned to something very familiar.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Giddy in Noheji”

  1. sarah austad Says:

    It should remind you of something very familiar…Valdez! Still no snow here. Am making John Elway enchiladas to Pat and Sue tonite. Pat had back surgery a couple of weeks ago. Still no snow in Marinette.

Leave a Reply

