Recent Stuff

[Taylor]

Over the weekend I participated in the Noheji Go Club’s monthly Go tournament.  I managed to win 3 games out of 5, which ended up being good enough for second place (there were seven people competing).  My prize?  The usual four boxes of tissues (awarded to everyone who enters the tournament) and three bars of soap.

Also over the weekend we celebrated the first day of Hanukkah with some friends in Towada City.  Our host, Bryan, went to a nearby second-hand store and picked out a gift for everybody.  Here’s the gift I received:

Here’s what it can do:

3 Responses to “Recent Stuff”

  1. Alex Says:

    Hi! My name is alex and I’m the new sister city CIR in Tsuruta-machi, so I’m from Hood River, Oregon.. Glad to find other oregonians here in Aomori!

  2. bcline909 Says:

    hahahah definitely the big winner of the night

  3. Courtney Says:

    Hahahaha!!! What an awesome toy!!

Leave a Reply

